2010 – The words list

I’m not normally one for new years resolutions however this year I have decided that I am going to take a few steps to increase the level of positivity in my life. One of these steps, in order to improve the quality of my thinking and the level of positive vibes I push out, is that I am going to aspire to use certain words more frequently and not use other words (those that strip the user of power or impede creative thinking) at all.

Words to strip from my vocabulary

can’t
impossible
stupid
idiot
hate
not my fault
dislike
failure
don’t
won’t
should
have too

Words to use more frequently

great work
thank you
please
exceptional
amazing
deserve
fun
hilarious
want
care
I love you

Leave a Reply

