Inglourious Basterds: An extremely short review

First off apologies for my lack of activity over the last couple of weeks, things are rather hectic at the moment and I am struggling to find the time to put any thoughts down in a post.

Things should be back to normal in about 2 weeks and so I should be able to resume semi-regular postings then.

In the mean time I thought I would throw down a very quick review of Inglorious Basterds. So lets keep it short and to the point…

The Basterd!

To start with let me say I am a massive Tarantino fan. I really like most of the stuff he has done and this was no exception. The film is AMAZING. The pacing, direction and acting is all excellent and the film delivers laughs a minute while keeping you engaged and on the edge of your seat. A bit of a warning for those that are not strong of stomach, the film has a fair amount of extreme violence.

In my opinion this has been his best film since Pulp Fiction. I strongly recommend everyone see it, now… GO!

Leave a Reply

